What I read these days

Posted on January 7, 2008. Filed under: ekalayva, jayan |

Here is another innovative product from the Google labs. Google Reader is a fantastic feed aggregator. I have been using it over a couple of months. You can search for feeds, read, star, share and email articles and search for information all in one page. For getting started, click here.

This is what my Google Reader Trends for the last 30 days indicate:

Time of day when I read:

timeofday.jpg

“From your 298 subscriptions, over the last 30 days you read 3,308 items, starred 148 items, shared 286 items, and emailed 45 items. “

Top Starred:

  1. Iface thoughts – Abhijit Nadgouda
  2. Urbanomics – Gulzar Natarajan
  3. Law and Other Things
  4. Oreilly Radar
  5. Atanu Dey on India’s Development
  6. Travel on Ghumakkar.com

Top Shared:

  1. Oreilly Radar
  2. Law and Other Things
  3. The Great Indian Mutiny
  4. Iface thoughts – Abhijit Nadgouda
  5. Urbanomics – Gulzar Natarajan
  6. Travel on Ghumakkar.com

Top Emailed:

  1. India – Right to Information Blog
  2. Stagecraft and Statecraft – Brahma Chellaney
  3. Marginal Revolution
  4. Travel on Ghumakkar.com

This suggests that on the average, I start reading a while before noon and end after midnight. Also that I find articles on Oreilly Radar, Ghumakkar and Urbanomics interesting. To read articles that I share, click here. This is the feed url.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

7 Responses to “What I read these days”

RSS Feed for Jayan’s weblog Comments RSS Feed

hey thanks for dropping by 🙂

I am glad you like to read iface thoughts. I am also glad that you feel some posts worthy enough to be shared. Thanks, and I am glad you wrote this, I now know at least one of my readers.

Just one correction, name of the blog is iface thoughts, iface is shortform for interface.

@Ankur:
I ve been reading ENagar for over 4 months now. Especially the jokes that you post. 😉

@Abhijit:
Same with you Abhijit, your articles are well written. I love to read them. Keep writing!! And yeah, the correction has been done.

then whenever u find a good joke, you need to share it at enagar 8)

Thanks Jayan for dropping by and commenting on my blog.

I have added you on my blog roll 🙂


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

