Home in Chennai

Posted on October 11, 2008. Filed under: ekalayva, jayan |

It has been over a month since Mom and Dad came to Chennai.  We’ve rented an apartment near Guindy.  Life’s pretty different these days.  Believe me or not,  I wake up at 6 in the morning and get ready to work.  I get my hot cup of tea in the morning.  I run a 100 metre dash to catch my office bus just in time.  Luckily, this bus isnt crowded and I always manage to get a window sided seat.  For someone who hates the smell of a bus and has to spend over an hour in it continuously, that is a good deal.  I settle down with a book and switch on the FM radio.  I am thankful that these radio stations exist.  Though it is mostly senseless rambling,  I cant imagine a return journey in my office bus without them.  I come back home usually after 8.  My usual dinner of chappathis with dal would be ready.  Television fills the final couple hours of my day. 

Hmm.. It is half past midnight already.  Time to sleep.  We’ve planned for an early morning visit to a nearby temple.  Logging off for now..

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Home in Chennai”

RSS Feed for Jayan’s weblog Comments RSS Feed

Good Life Dude!!!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

